Badel Block Development

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

The main focus of the concept is on creating a unified structure, multifunctional development and connecting street life to the inner life of the quarter.

 

Part of the quarter “rises”, turning the new buildings into a continuous volume with open spaces in 3 dimensions and leaving room for public areas and preserved historical buildings. The unity of the structure and the allocation of internal space are the basis of the urban planning concept.

 

At street level, a variety of spatial effects are created in a combination of open and closed spaces, and easy connections through the openings of the courtyard to nearby streets, providing easy pedestrian access. Together with the multifunctional use of buildings, this opens up opportunities for 24-hour activity of the territory necessary for the city center.

 

In the north, the new building rises above existing buildings, resulting in a view of the city from the apartments of the existing residential quarter. The equalization of the upper volume by the area of Kvaternikov Torg from the east and the market square and park in the south creates a new dominant of the square and park and visual connection with the modern part of the city.

 

The traffic is carried out along the perimeter of the quarter, access to the underground levels is provided from 3 nearby streets. Maintenance and loading is provided at level -1, parking at 3 underground levels. A pedestrian public space is created inside the block.

 

The project offers a flexible functional program that can be adapted to the needs of the time.

 

 

Architects: Vladimir Belskiy, Sergey Pospelov

Location: Badel Block, Zagreb, Croatia

Project: 2012

Развитие квартала Бадель

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

Основное внимание в концепции уделено созданию единой структуры, многофункционального развития и подключению уличной жизни к внутренней жизни квартала.

 

Часть квартала «поднимается», превращая новые сооружения в сплошной объем с открытыми пространствами в 3-х измерениях и оставляя место для общественных зон и сохраняемых исторических зданий. Единство структуры и выделение внутреннего пространства являются основой градостроительной концепции.

 

На уровне улицы разнообразные пространственные эффекты создаются в комбинации открытых и закрытых пространств, и легкого соединения через отверстия внутреннего двора с близлежащими улицами, обеспечивая легкий доступ пешеходов. Вместе с многофункциональным использованием зданий это открывает возможности для 24 -часовой активности территории, необходимой для центра города.

 

В северной новое здание поднимается выше существующих зданий, в результате чего сохраняется вид на город из апартаментов существующего жилого квартала. Выравнивание верхнего объема по площади Кватерников Торг с востока и рыночной площадью и парком на юге создает новую доминанту площади и парка и визуальную связь с современной частью города.

 

Движение транспорта осуществляется по периметру квартала, доступ к подземным уровням обеспечивается с 3 близлежащих улиц. Обслуживание и загрузки обеспечивается на уровне -1, автостоянки на 3 подземных уровнях. Внутри блока создается пешеходное общественное пространство.

 

Проект предлагает гибкую функциональных программу, которая может быть адаптирована к потребностям времени .

 

 

Архитекторы: Владимир Бельский, Сергей Поспелов 

Место: Квартал Бадель, Загреб, Хорватия

Проект: 2012