Changing the Face: Pushkinskiy Cinema

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

FACE / SURFACE

 

The location of the building in the central square of the city raises the question of the relationship between the building and the urban space.

The idea is to erase this line to blur the boundaries of the building and urban space, to include the building in the urban landscape by combining existing and proposed public urban spaces.

 

An important point in the existing form of the cinema is the connection with Pushkin Square. The main staircase, bridge and entrance level balcony are prerequisites for the development of the area to the side, on top and through the cinema building.

 

In the project, the surface of Pushkin Square rises to the level of the roof of the cinema across its entire width. The new design is the surface that serves as a staircase to the main entrance, a platform with a view of the square (open city theater), as well as a communication area on the roof.

 

The roof of the building is transformed into a city square. The area can develop through neighboring buildings to connect with the boulevard, becoming part of a continuous pedestrian zone - this option is shown in the project as a possible development.

 

Currently, the existing open spaces around the cinema hall inevitably become indoor, adding space to the main lobby. Thus, the main lobby takes shape corresponding to the size of the cinema and is more convenient for events such as festivals and film premieres.

 

 

Architects: Sergey Pospelov, Vladimir Belskiy, Ildar Valishin

Location: Pushkinskaya 2, Moscow, Russia

Project: 2011

Кинотеатр Пушкинский: смена лица

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

ЛИЦО/ПОВЕРХНОСТЬ

 

Расположение здания на центральной площади города ставит вопрос об отношении здания и городского пространства.

Идея заключается в предложении (стереть эту грань) размыть границы здания и городского пространства, включить здание в городской ландшафт путем соединения существующих и предлагаемых общественных городских пространств.

 

Важным моментом в существующей форме кинотеатра является связь с Пушкинской площадью. Основная лестница, мост и балкон входного уровня являются предпоылками развития площади в сторону, поверх и через здание кинотеатра.

 

В проекте поверхность Пушкинской площади поднимается до уровня крыши кинозала по всей его ширине. Новая конструкция, - поверхность, которое служит лестницей к главному входу, трибуной с видом на площадь (открытой городской театр), а также связью сплощадью на крыше.

 

Крыша здания трансформируется в городскую площадь. Площадь может развиваться через соседние здания, чтобы соединиться с бульваром, став частью непрерывного пешеходной зоны - этот вариант показан в проекте в качестве возможного развития.

 

В настоящее время существующие открытые пространства вокруг кинозала неизбежно становятся помещениях, добаввляя пространства для главного вестибюля. Таким образом, главный вестибюль приобретает очертания, соответствующие размеру кинозала и более удобные для проведения таких мероприятий, как фестивали и премьеры фильмов.

 

 

Архитекторы: Сергей Поспелов, Владимир Бельский, Ильдар Валишин

Расположение: Пушкинская 2, Москва, Россия

Проект: 2011