​Cheongna City Tower: Floating Islands

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

“Long before the world was created there was an island, floating in the sky, upon which the Sky People lived. They lived quietly and happily. No one ever died or was born or experienced sadness…” Iroquois Creation Myth

 

"Floating Island" - so stated the basic concept for the tower in Cheongna, Incheon, South Korea. The image of the tower as a group hanging in the air due to the islands location, program and structure of the object.

 

Located in a park area near the coast with numerous islands, the tower consists of islands hung on the perimeter supporting structure, visually linking the design with the environment and developing the park area in the vertical direction.

 

The program of the tower is full of entertainment and recreational functions. This is a vertical theme park in which there is constant movement between the levels of the islands, with lifts and cable cars.

 

The body of the main levels of the islands are arranged restaurants, cafes, recreation areas, cinemas, educational and game room on the surfaces of the islands - rides and viewing platform with spectacular views as to the environment and into the interior of the tower.

 

The main property of the bearing structure consisting of two connected into a single structure of the lattice around the perimeter of the tower - transparency, allowing the island to be seen from outside and to survey the neighborhood, while on the surface of the islands.

 

 

Architects: Vladimir Belskiy, Sergey Pospelov, Ildar Valishin, Ilia Ekonomov 

Structural Engineer: Pavel Ivanov 

Location: Cheongna, Incheon, Korea

Project: 2008

Башня Чеонгна: Парящие острова

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

Башня Чеонгна: Парящие острова

 

"Задолго до того, как был сотворен мир, был остров, плавающий в небе, на котором жили небесные люди. Они жили спокойно и счастливо. Никто никогда не умирал и не рождался, и никогда не испытывал грусти ... " - Миф Ирокезов о созданиии мира.

 

"Плавучие острова" - основная концепция башни в Чеонгна. Образ башни как группы висящих в в воздухе островов возник из островного расположения башни, программы и структуры объекта.

 

Расположенная в парковой зоне, вблизи побережья с многочисленными островами, башня состоит из висящих в периметре несущей структуры островов разных размеров, визуально связывающих конструкцию с ландшафтом и развивающих парковую зону в вертикальном направлении.

 

Программа башни включает развлечения и рекреационные функции. Это вертикальный тематический парк, в котором происходит постоянное движение между уровнями островов, подъемников и канатных дорог.

 

В теле основных уровней островов расположены рестораны, кафе, зоны отдыха, кинотеатры, учебные и игровые комнаты, на поверхностях островов - аттракционы и смотровые площадки с видом как на окружающие территории, так и внутрь башни.

 

Основное свойство несущей конструкции, состоящей из двух связанных в единую структуру решеток по периметру башни - прозрачность, позволяющая видеть острова снаружи, и осматривать окрестности с поверхности острова.

 

Архитекторы: Владимир Бельский, Сергей Поспелов, Ильдар Валишин, Илья Экономов

Конструктор: Павел Иванов

Место: Чеонгна, Инчхон, Корея

Проект: 2008