Living Museum (Design Museum Moscow)

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

One can imagine that at some point what we call the "building" will become like a living organism. Advances in technology allows us to speak about the future of man-made/or not, biological objects that perform specific functions, while being a self-contained living organisms, each with its own characteristics, qualities and habits. A specific set of these organisms, combined, likely on the basis of a simple symbiosis, or (in the later stages of development) by shared values ​​(in this case related to the furtherance of design) is a group that renders the museum - a museum of design.

 

This museum is a self-organizing system, - the elements may be located in space, communicate and move depending on environmental conditions. "Bodies" and the shell of these organisms are adapted to the transformations and interactions, and the ability to move, the natural property of a living organism, is implemented differently in different species. Naturally, the whole body may develop, enhance, and grow.

 

Living Design Museum has interesting and uncharacteristic of the usual properties of the building - it can suddenly appear anywhere, can "run up" in parts, if its presence will seem out of place for national or local governments. The Museum can participate in various events (exhibitions, festivals, processions, parades), both urban and suburban: its elements could simply "agree" to meet at a certain place and move towards the meeting point individually.

 

There is an opportunity not only to "go to the museum," but also to the museum "to come." Playing the "find the museum" game, when in the city, may be an interesting event for both cultural events and for special events such as street challenges. By themselves, the individual elements of the museum, moving around the city will create a sense of "city of design". But be aware that when there is such a museum, other familiar buildings would look and behave quite differently than we are used to.

 

 
Architects: Ildar Valishin, Vladimir Belskiy 
Location: Moscow, Russia
Project: 2010

Живой музей (музей дизайна)

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

Можно себе представить, что в какой-то момент, то, что мы называем «здание», станет подобно живому организму. Развитие технологий позволяет говорить о будущих рукотворных (и/или нерукотворных) биообъектах, выполняющих определенные функции, при этом являясь автономными живыми организмами, каждый со своими со своими характеристиками, свойствами и привычками. Определенная совокупность этих организмов, объединенная, скорее всего, по принципу простого симбиоза, а может (на более поздних стадиях развития) общими ценностями (в данном случае связанными с продвижением идей дизайна), представляет собой группировку, оказывающуюся музеем, - музеем дизайна.

Эта музейная система является самоорганизующейся, - элементы могут располагаться в пространстве, соединяться, перемещаться в зависимости от условий внешней среды. «Тела» и оболочки этих организмов приспособлены к трансформациям и взаимодействиям, а способность к перемещению, естественное свойство живого организма, по-разному реализовано у разных видов. Естественно, весь организм может развиваться, дополняться и расти.

Живой музей дизайна обладает интересными и нехарактерными для обычного здания свойствами, - он может внезапно возникнуть где угодно, может «разбежаться» по частям, если его присутствие покажется неуместным федеральным или муниципальным органам управления. Музей может участвовать в различных мероприятиях (выставках, фестивалях, шествиях, парадах), как городских, так и загородных: его элементы просто «договариваются» о встрече в определенном месте и двигаются по направлению к пункту встречи каждый индивидуально.

Возникает возможность не только «сходить в музей», но и чтобы сам музей «пришел». Игра «найди музей», когда он в городе, может быть интересным событием, как для культурных акций, так и для специализированных мероприятий, например стрит-челленджей. Сами по себе отдельные элементы музея, двигающиеся по городу, будут создавать ощущение «города дизайна».

Но конечно, необходимо учитывать, что, когда появиться такой музей, и другие привычные здания будут выглядеть и вести себя совсем не так, как мы сейчас к этому привыкли.

 

 


Архитекторы: Владимир Бельский, Ильдар Валишин 
Место: Москва
Проект: 2010