Round House

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

A ​​220 square meter, 3-bedroom house is designed for densely built-up e areas of urban and suburban low-rise buildings.

The house is designed to improve the quality of life through the use of simple and effective form, integrity of the image, variability and self-awareness, with a creation of a "soft" environment on the sites.

The house is formed into a cylinder with a gable roof. The integrity of the image is created by use of the same façade material on the entire volume. The game of light and shade on the edges of the brick lining creates a unique sense of the shape of the house.

Since the shape of the plan is based on a circle, all areas of the house open up to all directions, creating a panoramic effect inside the house. The free plan allows to create a variety of both closed and open spaces on each level.

 

 

Credits

Architects: Vladimir Belskiy, Andrey Dolotov, Tatiana Tyushniakova, Natalia Nesterenko

Location: Russia

Project: 2015

Круглый дом

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

Проект индивидуального дома с тремя спальнями общей площадью 220 квадратных метров, - особняк, предназначенный для жизни в малых городах на затесненных участках и на территориях городской и загородной плотной малоэтажной застройки.

Дом призван повысить качество жизни за счет использования простой и эффективной формы, цельности образа, его вариативности и узнаваемости, и создания «мягкой» среды на участках.

Дом сформирован в виде цилиндра, срезанного двухскатной кровлей. Цельность образа создается выполнением всего объема в одном материале. Игра светотени на гранях кирпичной облицовки создает уникальное ощущение от формы дома.

Так как форма плана образована оптимальной формой круга, помещения дома раскрываются на все стороны, создавая в интерьере панорамный эффект. Свободный план позволяет создать как различные помещения, так и открытое пространство на каждом уровне.

 

 

Архитекторы: Владимир Бельский, Андрей Долотов, Наталья Нестеренко, Татьяна Тюшнякова

Место: Россия

Проект: 2015