City of Ryde Civic Centre

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

Organization

The density and multifunctionality of the complex determines the vertical separation of public and private spaces. The public program occupies the lower part of the complex. The raised triangular platform at level 6 forms the boundary between the public and the private. Above the platform is the residential part of the complex.

 

Garden

On the surface of the platform there is a garden for residents. The transparent pool floor allows light to pass through the water and illuminate the public area on the first level.

 

Public spaces

Public areas are organized on two levels. On the first floor, the covered square is surrounded by commercial premises, the entrances to the administration building and office buildings. The square has connections with the entrances to residential buildings and access to the upper square at level 3. The upper square develops westward through the street, forming the roof of the theater. There is an open stage and theater entrances.

 

Theater

A theater with a 600-seat hall occupies the western part of the territory. The foyer of the theater serves as a vertical roof connection with the first floor.

 

Apartments

The apartments are located in four towers at levels 7-21. Studios and apartments with one, two and three bedrooms are provided. All apartments have floor-to-ceiling glazing. All two and three bedroom apartments are corner, with a view on 3 sides, including a view of the Parramatta River and the Blue Mountains for rooms facing west, and a view of the center of Sydney for rooms above level 13, facing east. A system of adjustable vertical blinds offers residents the freedom to determine the degree of openness and lighting of the apartment.

 

The surface

The surfaces of residential and public spaces have adjustable vertical blinds for the sun and noise protection, which provide the creation of transparency modes for all environmental conditions and any mood.

 

 

Architects: Vladimir Belskiy, Andrey Dolotov, Tatyana Tyushnyakova

Location: Top Ryde, Sydney, Australia

Competition project: 2016

Общественный центр города Райд

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

Организация

Плотность и многофункциональность комплекса обуславливает вертикальное разделение общественных и частных пространств. Общественная программа занимает нижнюю часть комплекса. Поднятая треугольная платформа на уровне 6 образует границу между общественным и частным. Над платформой расположена жилая часть комплекса.

 

Сад

На поверхности платформы устроен сад для жителей. Прозрачный пол бассейна позволяет свету проходить через воду и освещать общественную площадь на первом уровне.

 

Общественные пространства

Общественные площади организованы на двух уровнях. На первом, крытая площадь находится в окружении коммерческих помещений, входов в здание администрации и в офисные здания. Площадь имеет связи с входами в жилые здания и доступ к верхней площади на уровне 3. Верхняя площадь развивается на запад через улицу, формируя крышу театра. Здесь есть открытая сцена и входы в театр.

 

Театр

Театр с 600-местным залом с занимает западную часть территории. Фойе театра служит вертикальной связью крыши с первым этажом.

 

Квартиры

Квартиры расположены в четырех башнях на уровнях 7-21. Предусмотрены студии и квартиры с одной, двумя и тремя спальнями. Все квартиры имеют остекление от пола до потолка. Все двух и трех спальневые квартиры – угловые, с видом на 3 стороны, в том числе и видом на реку Парраматта и Голубые горы для комнат, обращенных на запад, и видом на центр Сиднея для помещений выше уровня 13, обращенных на восток. Система регулируемых вертикальных жалюзи предлагает жителям свободу определять степень открытости и освещенности квартиры.

 

Поверхности

Поверхности жилых и общественных объемов имеют регулируемые вертикальные жалюзи для солнца и защиты от шума, которые обеспечивают создание режимов прозрачности для всех условий природы и любого настроения.

 

 

Архитекторы: Владимир Бельский,

Андрей Долотов, Татьяна Тюшнякова

Место: Топ Райд, Сидней, Автралия

Конкурсный проект: 2016